Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Testimonials

April P.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – May 2, 2017

Dedicated to Your Case

I have retained Annie On several different cases throughout 15 years and recommended her on 3 other cases to acquaintances. We were all satisfied with her results. Her communication may not be the fastest but she has SEVERAL Criminal cases and dedicates personal attention to each one. Annie has called me at home after 8pm with updates, her assistant Manny is always available and if you call early enough Robert will assist you (Annie’s father).
Annie has walked in a courtroom with her expertise and actually advised other lawyers and the judge on the procedures. Annie is well known with all the judges in every county including Contra Costa and Sf. I honestly don’t have any complaints or suggestions. My word of advice is to hire Annie. When trying to reach out to her remember she is in court in the mornings and not sitting by her desk all day. That’s just not how this works. Be patient!!!! She doesn’t promise a miracle but she will fight for the best outcome for you and your loved ones. If not reaching her asap is a big problem for you she is in the office on Fridays (for sure) and the inmates can call also.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 11, 2017

Highly Recommended

Beles & Beles was amazing to work with when I was faced with an automobile related incident. They suggested how I should approach and handle the situation at hand. Their availability and communication were exquisite throughout the whole process. Their professional attitude helped keep me calm and composed during a not-so-ideal situation. They explained everything clearly and firmly, never sugar coating, and always kept me updated. They followed through on everything they said they would do. My family and I can’t thank them enough. What a relief it was to hear them say “No charges will be filed against you. I’m closing the case!” I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is in need of a criminal lawyer! I’d definitely work with them again, but hopefully won’t have to!


Bob B.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 19, 2016

The Importance of Having Experienced Lawyers

I had some old charges from 20 years ago in San Francisco, that I was under the impression were taken care of. Back when the event occurred, being entrapped by undercover cops, accusing me of selling drugs. I was notified after a NCIC background check for a firearm purchase that I still had a warrant from 1997.
I was actually in disbelief.
So I found that I indeed did have a warrant. I was only in San Francisco for a few weeks when the event occurred. I have had some light interactions with the police nationwide since the event and nothing ever showed up on when they ran my identity.
Knowing that I need to have this taken care of, I contacted a local lawyer I knew. He told me that I would need to find a lawyer in the San Francisco area to represent me and that it may be hard to do so, since some may not want to deal with headache of my situation and that also it could end up being very costly. That maybe I should just ignore it.
I did some in depth research online via Yelp and some other sites, looking at old headlines of cases the different law groups have handled. I also looked at the backgrounds of the law firms lawyers and the types of schools they went too. I had already had Beles in mind, when I decided to contact a family member who is a lawyer for Bechtel, that does business in San Francisco sometimes . He name Beles as one of the few, that he thought would be a good match.
He was very level headed and patient. His approach was very calculated and direct, after receiving all the information in regards to my case. I was looking at 2 felony charges and 2 misdemeanor as well as recalling an out of state warrant, which is actually fairly difficult to do an a felony case, without making a appearance by the defendant.
Plus having relationships of 30+ years in the local jurisdictions and a reputation of someone who wins, is a very big deal. I’m sure most DA’s see that Beles is representing some one and give them different treatment, then some other less known law firm. Knowing that Beles & Beles could drop the hammer if they had too. Most DAs so not want to go trial for any reason, especially in a more congested urban areas.

I have had to use lawyers two times for representation, in dealing with criminal affairs. The other time being a Safety check for a DUI, because I refused to blow or do the field sobriety test. I had the same results, case dismissed. The name and experience plus the skill of Beles & Beles is worth every dollar. My experience from the first call was call was very reassuring all the way to final email, stating my case was dismissed and that the warrant was recalled. Without me having to travel cross country.
I very highly recommend Beles & Beles. They protected me and my family’s future from a very wrongful, mishandled attempt at justice via entrapment.


Dwight
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 19, 2014

Very pleased with Robert’s Services

Robert Beles and his team are straightening out my matters that the San Francisco public defender left in shambles. I had to be patient and wait for court dates and for judges to rule in my favor. Thanks to Robert and his team my future looks much better and my record is clean.


Leticia H.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – January 13, 2012

Immigration Law Experts

I hired this firm in 2009 for my husband who was facing criminal and immigration issues (deportation). Our entire livelihood was on the line here and I put all my trust in these attorneys and I am so glad I did because their performance was absolutely remarkable. The communication between us superseded that of other offices I have dealt with. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Sonia was super nice every time I called and very helpful and always returned calls. If anyone were to ask me for a recommendation on a great attorney in the Bay Area, I would not hesitate one bit on referring the Law Office of Robert Beles. My family is so happy and appreciative of the excellent work performed by the attorneys in this firm. My attorney finalized the case on January 9, 2012 with the Judge rending the decision in our favor. On top of that, their prices were very reasonable and we never had a single issue with them. So again, I would like to thank this office for the amazing job they did in relation to my husband’s case.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 27, 2011

Lifesavers

Bob and Annie Beles virtually saved my life. My arrest shocked me. It took a couple of years, but they got me off, completely, with my record expunged. They were extremely empathetic and friendly; realistic, yet encouraging, and as honest as any lawyer I’ve ever met.
Recommended to me by a former FBI agent as the best in my locale at solving my partular problem, Bob and Annie Beles found the perfect argument for dismissal.
Yes, there were times I wished someone in their office would returm my calls, but come crunchtime, Bob was always there for me. 4.5 stars.


Mike M.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 1, 2011

Beles law Office Can Handle Anything in the Criminal Law World

Robert has been practicing many many years and can handle anything. My experience with them has been great.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – October 10, 2010

Very Professional and Knowledgeable

Anne was extremely helpful in my case. She was with me every step of the way and never gave up. She worked very well with my hectic schedule and over the course of 4 years never once became discouraged about my case. She was very knowledgeable and what she was unsure of, did extensive research to help me every way possible. Anne is very trustworth and a reasonable person. She had great communication with me and told me what was going on and explained to me everything every step of the way. I would recommend anyone to Anne, she is a fantastic lawyer.


Michael S.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – November 11, 2009

Robert Beles’ Law Office Did a Superb Job Handling My Case

I cannot express enough gratitude that I feel for the outstanding way in which Robert Beles represented me. Mr. Beles met with me personally. He is not arrogant or judgmental. He does not “talk down to you”, as one might expect from high-powered attorneys. Instead, Mr. Beles is very kind, extremely bright, truly competent, and an excellent listener. He put me at ease. I felt better about my situation immediately after meeting Mr. Beles (he’ll insist you call him ‘Bob’). I could tell right away he was going to work hard in making my problem all but disappear. He believed in me, and because I could tell this about him, I believed in him. He made me feel confident that everything was going to be alright. All the promises he made to me came true. He did not BS me, and he did not make false claims about his abilities or what he could do for me. He was honest, sincere, and genuine. I put my full trust in him and I was not disappointed. Mr. Beles was able to take my case (that was potentially devastating) and get it down to something minor. It won’t even appear on my record. Incredible. I am grateful for all that Robert Beles was able to do for me, and if I ever need a top-notch attorney again, I won’t hesitate to contact Mr. Beles. If you need legal help, I advise you to seek Robert Beles as your representation.


State Certified Specialists
Robert Beles - State Certified Criminal Law Specialist
Anne Beles - State Certified Criminal Law Specialist
Paul McCarthy - State Certified Appellate Law Specialist
Emilio Parker - State Certified Immigration Law Specialist


Se Habla Español


Contact us for a free consultation: (510) 836‑0100
Let our experience work for you. We can help!
Super Lawyers California State Bar Preeminent Lawyers California Board of Legal Specialization National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
California Attorneys for Criminal Justice Avvo Rating 10.0 - Robert J. Beles AILA Payment Plan Accepted
Office Locations

Oakland Office
The Ordway Building
1 Kaiser Plaza - Suite 2300
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 836-0100
Fax: 510-832-3690

Hayward Office
22320 Foothill Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94541
Phone: (510) 889-1030

Fremont Office
39560 Stevenson Place - Suite 217
Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: (510) 745-7755

Pleasanton Office
4900 Hopyard Rd. - Suite 100
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone: (925) 460-5400

Walnut Creek Office
2121 N. California Blvd
Walnut Creek, CA 94507
Phone: (925) 460-5400

San Jose
2880 Zanker Road, Suite 203
San Jose, CA 95134

Contact Us Office Directions

Translate »