Saturday, July 22, 2017

Testimonials

Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – May 3, 2017

Silver’s Worth is Gold

Mr Silver is my savior. He has expressed genuine concern, empathy, and compassion for me and my road of trials. He he returns my phone calls/e-messages in a timely manner. He has given me sound legal, and life advice throughout the duration of my year long case. He has given me a fair understanding of what to expect in the courtroom, and helped to achieve a desired outcome -at the same time- lightening the overall mood. At the end of the day, Man’s greatest predator can sometimes be the law itself… Silver sees to it that you don’t get swallowed up whole. Thank you Elliot.


Sarwat
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – May 2, 2017

Mr. Silver Represented My Son in the Manner.

Mr. Silver got my son out of jail in a short time and he knows what he was doing with my son case, so I will recommend Mr silver to any one looks for a good lawyer.


April P.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – May 2, 2017

Dedicated to Your Case

I am very disappointed to see so many Bad reviews. I have retained Annie On several different cases throughout 15 years and recommended her on 3 other cases to acquaintances. We were all satisfied with her results. Her communication may not be the fastest but she has SEVERAL Criminal cases and dedicates personal attention to each one. Annie has called me at home after 8pm with updates, her assistant Manny is always available and if you call early enough Robert will assist you (Annie’s father).
Annie has walked in a courtroom with her expertise and actually advised other lawyers and the judge on the procedures. Annie is well known with all the judges in every county including Contra Costa and Sf. I honestly don’t have any complaints or suggestions. My word of advice is to hire Annie. When trying to reach out to her remember she is in court in the mornings and not sitting by her desk all day. That’s just not how this works. Be patient!!!! She doesn’t promise a miracle but she will fight for the best outcome for you and your loved ones. If not reaching her asap is a big problem for you she is in the office on Fridays (for sure) and the inmates can call also.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 11, 2017

Highly Recommended

Elliot was amazing to work with when I was faced with an automobile related incident. He suggested how I should approach and handle the situation at hand. His availability and communication were exquisite throughout the whole process. His professional attitude helped keep me calm and composed during a not-so-ideal situation. He explained everything clearly and firmly, never sugar coating, and always kept me updated. He followed through on everything he said he would do. My family and I can’t thank him enough. What a relief it was to hear him say “No charges will be filed against you. I’m closing the case!” I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is in need of a criminal lawyer! I’d definitely work with him again, but hopefully won’t have to!


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 29, 2017

Domestic Violence

I gave him all of the info on my case he told me he would get the case dismissed and he did just that it only took a few weeks after he took on the case i am very happy that I came to him for my case he is a very great lawyer one of the best out of Oakland if you have any issues with the law I would recommend you ask for him Elliot Sliver.


Habib N.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 22, 2017

Family Oriented

All I can say is 5 stars across they have been with me and my family always. I don’t know where the bad reviews came from but 5 stars has always been my experience.


Suraj
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 22, 2017

Brilliant Lawyer

I hired Elliot after getting tired of public defenders and loosing all the hopes. This man is a life saver and totally into the case and gives 100% effort to the task. He is the best lawyer in the Bay Area. He handled my case so perfectly and I am very thankful for his hard work. He knows what he is doing and what’s gonna happen next. Hats off to ur effort and great job.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – Janurary 19, 2017

I Highly Recommend Elliot Silver

Elliot is the kind of lawyer who is in the field to truly help and change lives. I had hit rock bottom After making a huge mistake and Elliot fought for my justice and freedom like a spartan! I have so much respect for his work ethic. You can’t buy genuine you can only be so lucky to cross paths with it.


Lettie
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – Janurary 15, 2017

Fast and Personalized Service

My daughter who just moved to NorCal to attend college got caught in a petty theft incident at an electronics store. She was the one who found Atty Silver and was going to take the matter in her hands, except that she couldn’t afford to pay a lawyer– so she had no choice but to tell me. In addition, her legal address was still registered to us so the arrest notice went to our house. Ha! Just when teenagers think they can hide from their parents! But, all came out good– I did not really interfere with her dealing with Atty Silver. I just made it clear that I wanted to be updated with everything, and Atty Silver was very considerate of that– either he copied me in communications with my daughter or replied to me directly but we copied my daughter. He was also very responsive with calls, whether it’s me or my daughter. Truth is, it’s still my daughter’s case; I just pre-paid it for her. I felt she still has to have her lesson and know that she needs to take responsibility. To cut the story short, everything went well– Atty Silver was a great counsel, did not come intimidating at all to a teenager; he was very assuring. Atty Silver reviewed all fronts of the case, appeared on her behalf in court, and was able to get her into a Program to avoid the charge and conviction. And this was very important to us. The case was resolved in less than a year! Thank you, Atty Silver!!!


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – December 19, 2016

The Best

Elliot Silver is a brilliant attorney. We hired him for my son’s case and the outcome was even better than we expected. He was very professional , empathetic , knowledgeable and he took the time to explain every legal procedure as this was the first time ever that my family had to deal with the legal system. We had no idea what to expect but Elliot made it easy for us to maneuver through the legal process.He took the time to explain every process to us as well as supported us emotionally as we went through the legal proceedings. Mr. Silver has been in his profession for many years and he has built up a great rapport with those that work in the court system and his professionalism and demeanor shows just how wonderful he is. He put us at ease and we felt very comfortable speaking with him about any issues we had. Whenever we contacted him he responded in a timely and efficient manner. We came to regard him much like a family member because he was just that personable and helpful to us. I would definitely recommend Elliot Silver to anyone in need of a brilliant criminal defense attorney who also displays human kindness.


Jameisha
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – December 16, 2016

Gotta Love Him!!!

Very great lawyer . He’s very caring to your situation. Elliot was really mindful of my situation and of my family . He work really hard on my case and everything he told me he will get done he stuck to his word. He’s a very great man and does his job very well.


Tian Tian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – October 24, 2016

Super Elliot

Thank Elliot so much bring the VICTORY to my life! My husband and I have a wonderful experience with Elliot. He is very hard working, super smart and great attorney! He brought happiness and peace to our life.
He is FABULOUS!!!
He is the BEST attorney!!!
Thank you all your HARD working and BIG HEART!
Thank God bring excellent attorney like you to my life!
God Bless You!
Thank Elliot!


Angela Keers
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – August 25, 2016

Amazing Lawyer!!!!!!

My husband had some old business that needed to be taken care of. I did some research and decided to go for a consult with Elliot. We explained everything and he took our case. What we thought was an opened and shut case, turned into a nightmare case. However, Elliot said he was with us till the end. 8 months after we met with him, the case was resolved. He went above the call of duty. I will only recommend him as a lawyer. Without him, the outcome would have been worse.


Johny
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 28, 2016

Best of the Best Attorney

Elliot Silver is one of the best attorney that i will keep him on my contact always he was able to help me to do no jail time and dismiss few Charges on my case. my case was very difficult but with Elliot Silver managed to take care of my case and just pay a little fine to the courthouse and probation I was lucky to find him even the judge told me I was lucky. best attorney out there.


Caroline S.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 19, 2016

Traffic Tickets Dismissed!

I contacted Mezzetti’s office regarding a court matter. Their secretary, Wendy was very friendly and helpful. I did not have to attend any court hearings and Ravi Johal was able to get both of my traffic tickets dismissed! I highly recommend this office.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – June 23, 2016

Attorneys Who Actually Care About Your Case

He cared about the case. He worked very hard. He was never unreachable for long and kept in contact. He listened to my concerns and ideas. He took the time to explain things to me. I believe he did give %100. Even tho I lost my case, I am very satisfied with his actions and behavior.


Charlotte Serrano
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – June 18, 2016

Napa County Nightmare

Elliott was excellent right from the start. He explained his strategy for my husbands case ( a misdemeanor drug possession, turned into a felony due to prior criminal history) We really thought he might go back for prison, the charge carried up to 15 years. Elliot put us in a position with the judge to get the whole felony striked from his records. My husband was sentenced to probation/drug treatment. Elliot was honest, confident and genuine and brilliant. I cant thank him enough for helping keep my family together. I will never forget him ❤.


Bob B.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 19, 2016

The Importance of Having an Ex-Prosecutor

I had some old charges from 20 years ago in San Francisco, that I was under the impression were taken care of. Back when the event occurred, being entrapped by undercover cops, accusing me of selling drugs. I was notified after a NCIC background check for a firearm purchase that I still had a warrant from 1997.
I was actually in disbelief.
So I found that I indeed did have a warrant. I was only in San Francisco for a few weeks when the event occurred. I have had some light interactions with the police nationwide since the event and nothing ever showed up on when they ran my identity.
Knowing that I need to have this taken care of, I contacted a local lawyer I knew. He told me that I would need to find a lawyer in the San Francisco area to represent me and that it may be hard to do so, since some may not want to deal with headache of my situation and that also it could end up being very costly. That maybe I should just ignore it.
I did some in depth research online via Yelp and some other sites, looking at old headlines of cases the different law groups have handled. I also looked at the backgrounds of the law firms lawyers and the types of schools they went too. I had already had Beles in mind, when I decided to contact a family member who is a lawyer for Bechtel, that does business in San Francisco sometimes . He name Beles as one of the few, that he thought would be a good match.
I talked and dealt with Renato Manay, he was very level headed and patient. His approach was very calculated and direct, after receiving all the information in regards to my case. He also obtained feedback from Mr. Beles as things progressed, to make sure everything would go as they had planned for getting my case dismissed. I was looking at 2 felony charges and 2 misdemeanor as well as recalling an out of state warrant, which is actually fairly difficult to do an a felony case, without making a appearance by the defendant.
What I don’t understand on seeing some of negative reviews on here concerning Beles Law. Is that people don’t understand the importance of having an ex-prosecutor, who knows the ins and outs of system and how to navigate it. Plus having relationships of 30+ years in the local jurisdictions and a reputation of someone who wins, is a very big deal. I’m sure most DA’s see that Beles is representing some one and give them different treatment, then some other less known law firm. Knowing that Beles Law could drop the hammer if they had too. Most DAs so not want to go trial for any reason, especially in a more congested urban areas.

I have had to use lawyers two times for representation, in dealing with criminal affairs. The other time being a Safety check for a DUI, because I refused to blow or do the field sobriety test. I hired an ex prosecutor for that and had the same results, case dismissed. The name and experience plus the skill of Beles Law is worth every dollar. Don’t be fooled by people’s reviews saying otherwise. Of course there will always being negative feedback.
My experience from the first call was call was very reassuring all the way to final email, stating my case was dismissed and that the warrant was recalled. Without me having to travel cross country.
I very highly recommend Beles Law. They protected me and my family’s future from a very wrongful, mishandled attempt at justice via entrapment.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 24, 2016

Determined, Skilled & Compassionate

Elliot represented me throughout my whole case & he was able to dismiss it. I must say he is very skilled & dedicated at what he does. He was with me every step of the way and although I was nervous & anxious he always kept me informed on my status & gave me a sense that we would get through it while always being truthful & telling me what I could expect. He was very patient & always answered my questions. He was very good at getting back to my messages (and believe me i had many questions). I had a court date & the court rescheduled to a further date & I was so anxious to get this case dismissed that I asked if we could get a sooner date & Elliot did. I was very lucky & blessed to find Elliot to handle my case. If you choose for Elliot to represent you in your case you will not regret it.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 11, 2016

Lucky to Find Him

Elliot is an amazing attorney. I had a very difficult case that also was affecting my custody situation. Elliot was there every step of the way and managed to get me a plea that was better than expected. He was always available for me regardless of when. After my plea was done he still helped me and my family law attorney with advice and anything else we needed to ensure my daughter’s mother was kept in check.


Anthony
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 1, 2016

Elliot, Great Lawyer, Great Guy

Elliot is the perfect person to have in your corner. He knows his stuff very well, and his personality kept me calm during a very difficult time for me and my family. He was always available for us when we needed anything, big or small. It’s good to know that there is someone like him out there to help people in need. Thank you, Elliot!


Leo
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 5, 2016

Elliot is a Really Good Lawyer

Like the title said Elliot Silver is really a good lawyer , he’s nice , very understandable will answer all your questions via email ,txt or call ,he got me a good plea deal when my crime supposed to put me in jail , I didn’t have to show up to all the court dates for about one year and i got no jail time and some community service hrs and thats it, cant beat that deal for the crime i committed , so give him a call and hire him now.
Thank You very much Elliot and hope everything is doing awesome.


George
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 4, 2016

Elliot Was a Very Helpful Attorney

He is very reasonable on pricing and a very hard worker. He is also great on communication as well. Responds fast and reliable whenever you need him. I got great results for a family member and would recommend Elliot for any legal problems.


Thankful Client
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 3, 2016

The Calm in Our Personal Storm

We were devastated when our teenage son got into trouble with the law. Somehow we were lucky enough to come into contact with Elliot. From the very first time that I talked to him he put me at ease with the whole process that we were about to have to go through. His advice and work ethic was outstanding. If I ever need help with the law again he will be who I call.


Dario Nevarez
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 1, 2016

Excellent Lawyer!

Mr. Elliot represented me in my case last year. He did a phenomenal job as my representation and got me home sooner than I had expected. The D.A in my case was insisting on also giving me another strike (which would have been my 2nd), but he got that strike taken off the table with as little time as possible to do. I recommend him to anybody who wants the best possible outcome for their case and trust me he always has your best interest at heart. I thank him for all the hard work he had done in my case and would absolutely give him a call again if I needed him for anything but else. Trust me you can’t go wrong with Mr. Elliot!


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – Janurary 31, 2016

Elliot Wins!

Elliot Silver is a gentleman and bulldog in a field of scoundrels and sharks. He understands his client’s’ circumstances, and he knows the underhanded approach law enforcement uses to harass and embarrass their victims. He is honest, hard-working, and produces, both in the courtroom, and behind the scenes. I would hire him again should the need arise.


Ryan
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – Janurary 30, 2016

Couldn’t Ask For a Better Person to Represent Me in My Case

Elliot Silver is a very dedicated and honest attorney who represented me in the best way possible given the circumstances. My outcome could have been a lot more severe, but because of Mr. Silver and his determination to not allow my mistake to cost me my future, I was not behind bars for a long time like I was meant to be. And because of that I’m able to live my life day to day, redeeming myself for my wrongs. I appreciate Elliott so much for his efforts especially when he was also trying to deal with another tough homicide case at the same time. I didn’t get the exact outcome that I hoped for but none the less I’m pleased with the end results of how Mr. Silver represented me. He gave me great advice all throughout my case and even after. He truly cares for his clients and wants nothing but the best for people. If you want someone who is honest (whether you want to hear it or not) and genuine, then he is your guy. My stepfather found him and its right to say he’s one of the best in the bay area for sure.


S. S.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – June 5, 2015

Best Lawyer in the Bay

I needed a lawyer to get my felony reduced to a misdemeanor. I hired Elliot because out of all the lawyers he went the extra mile in finding out how it could be done and followed up with me even before hiring him. He is knowledgeable and attentive to you and will always stay in touch with you. He knows all the District Attorneys as well as the Judges so that is a bonus. Made me feel at ease and told me everything straight. Got my reduction when I honestly thought it would take more years. I am extremely happy with him and he has helped me clear up the mistakes I have made. He has helped me get a second chance and I am very grateful. I would recommend hiring him and only advice I can give is to trust him. He knows what he’s doing. All in all a very good experience hiring a lawyer for the first time. Will go to him again if need anything else.


Reuben
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – September 29, 2015

Excellent Representation

Elliot represented me in a recent firearms related case, and we couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. His professionalism and behind the scenes work are truly second to none!


Ramesh
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – Janurary 17, 2015

Very Helpful

Very responsive and generous with his time
Elliot handled my DUI case like a pro!
I was freaking out about the unknowns and a possible jail term and when I called him for the first time (on a Saturday) he set up a time for us to meet on Sunday just to calm me down 🙂 He was very clear and straightforward about what’s probable & most likely and what’s not possible.
His professionalism gave me confidence and his friendly nature made me feel comfortable and be able to move on with my life feeling that Elliot will take care of this case.
I had to move to a different place half way through the case and he kept me in the loop when ever there was an update, no matter how minor, and was always available to answer my questions, both over the phone, via email and many time over text messaging at odd times.
Highly recommended. Just have a chat with him, you’ll know.


Dwight Egbert
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – December 9, 2014

Guy Saved My Life

All I had to do was be patient and wait for the courts to calendar my matter. It was all done at a reasonable price. All communication was excellent. His knowledge and expertise in the Bay Area court system was very useful. He is very professional and works for a very respected well versed and experienced law firm.
My matter was minor in comparison to most, but still hindering me in a background check over a minor offense. He understood my dilemma and had empathy.


Big D.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – September 9, 2014

Treated My Case As If I Was Family

I have only had to hire an attorney on one other occasion in my life. That experience didn’t go that well so my expectations were not that high the second time around. However, Elliot treated me as if I was family. Elliot always returned my phone calls and emails very promptly. Without giving many details I didn’t expect to win my case however, Elliot knew exactly what I needed to do in order for the judge to rule in my favor. I followed his directions and we walked away a winner. Elliot is honest, trustworthy, and truly enjoys being an attorney. You will not find a better defense in the Bay Area.


Nick
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 15, 2014

The Negotiator

Elliot persistently negotiated with the DA’s office until they finally capitulated and offered me a plea bargain which was drastically reduced from the initial charge. Elliot was super supportive during a really hard time in my life and he kept his promise to keep fighting for me and my case until he got the offer that would work for me. He remained available and explained every step of the legal process so that I never felt unsure of what was happening. You’re the best Elliot, thank you so much!!!


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 13, 2014

This is an Effective Lawyer You Can Trust!

Anyone who finds themselves in need of a criminal lawyer should post haste call on Elliot Silver, of Beles and Beles law firm in Oakland, Ca. I was frantic when my barely nineteen year old daughter was arrested. After I arranged bail, Elliot helped to facilitate her release. He was compassionate to us both, yet effectively got the information from her he needed to represent her. He was there for me when I called him repeatedly during the period of time before the court date, helping to relieve my stress . He always presented the options honestly, giving me best and worst case scenarios. He was able to reduce my daughter’s felonies and misdemeanors to all misdemeanors, resulting in a sentence of ankle bracelet and probation with no jail time. This result was far better than my daughter could have expected. As I drove her to get her ankle bracelet the sheriff’s office arrested her for breaking probation due to being in contact with me, as I had neglected to go to court to remove a previous “Stay Away” order. Elliot went to court with me the very next day, got the order removed, then went to the Sheriff’s office, and effectively arranged for my daughter’s release the very next day. Elliot Silver treats everyone with gentleness and kindness, yet he is so very effective. He is such a MENSCH! I recommend him most highly.


Dwight
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 19, 2014

Very pleased with Robert’s Services

Robert Beles and his team are straightening out my matters that the San Francisco public defender left in shambles. I had to be patient and wait for court dates and for judges to rule in my favor. Thanks to Robert and his team my future looks much better and my record is clean.


Akilah
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – April 5, 2014

Invest in Silver

Elliot Silver gets it done! In my case I was falsely accused of DV on my son and mother of my child, after a chance meeting with Mr. Silver he not only got her to drop all the charges but also advised me on what route to follow afterwards in family court. It wasn’t just about winning the case but he also educated me on my rights as a father and what direction I need to take. This man is very patient and extremely sharp on the law. He kept constant communication with me and walked me through the entire process when I had pretty much given up all hope. Also his mediation skills are kick ass, he has a way of reaching people without being a jerk or vindictive. Yes, if you are in need of a lawyer call him now, he is the best lawyer in the SF Bay area and a really good guy that I’m proud to call a friend. Thanks for helping my family bro!


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 30, 2014

Teenage Trouble

Our teenage son got into some trouble with drugs and alcohol. Worried he would be looking at jail time and a felony on his record we sought out the help of an attorney. Elliot has been phenomenal. He has been there for us all along the way. He was able to get one charge dismissed and diversion on the second charge. He was in constant contact with us and directly with our son. We cannot say enough about how great he is. We would highly recommend him.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – March 6, 2014

Attorney Silver Saved My Life. Highly Recommended

Attorney Elliot Silver did an outstanding job helping me 2 charges.
Needless to say, my family and I were devastated and worried sick about what to do and how to do it. But Attorney Silver calmed us down by rapidly accessing the situations. He patiently explained the lengthy court processes and rapidly brought each to a swift conclusion with better than expected results. He spent two hours with my family during his precious Friday family dinner time.
He went beyond the call of duty by taking a sincere interest in his immediate and long term well being. He is a dedicated professional who serve me and my family as client’s counselor which goes much beyond his working territory. He advocated us with courage, devotion and integrity. He guided me about family value. His humanity and dedicated of different cultural understanding filled our family with love and unity. He even voluntarily calls my family member to communicate.
He was always In-Touch while first making himself available on a Saturday Night and continuing with pertinent updates as each case progressed. He had contacted me lots of time to let me know the progress of the case. He responds my email during Saturday and Sunday which surprise me a lot first.
He had tried all his best and he had never promised anything before he gave me an astonished call and telling the case is dismissed. When I heard the word “Dismissed”, I burst in cry immediately. And realize that how great his ability to negotiate with district attorney judge and how hard he had tried and how sincere he had spent his weekend time to help me. Without all of his sincere heart, no lawyer could do this beyond so far.
He SAVED MY LIFE not only because of the case is dismissed but because he did a “wake up call” to let me to realize how much home works I should commit to correct my behavior in order to bring my family to the normal track.
Knowing the criminal laws fields, he maneuvered our hurdles and brought home the magic surprise result that we had never expected!
With his help, all is well now and I recommend him mighty. Attorney Silver is the BEST lawyer in the San Francisco Bay Area!


A.A.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – October 9, 2012

Very Helpful

I told my new attorney David Reagan I would write a review because I was so pleased with his work. My original attorney was John McCurley but apparently he is not with the firm anymore. In any case I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I have no priors and was facing a misdemeanor which was eventually dismissed, but the record would still be there (not a big deal to most but it is to me and my profession). David Reagan was able to get my record sealed and destroyed with the district attorneys strong opposition. I was more than ecstatic to hear the good news and I can strongly recommend Mr Reagan since he handled my case in a timely and efficient manner. He was VERY responsive and I had no issues communicating with him. After reading his profile on the law firms website I was very impressed with his education and experience and was not surprised he did not fall short of my expectations. GREAT JOB DAVID! THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!


Leticia H.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – January 13, 2012

Immigration Law Experts

I hired this firm in 2009 for my husband who was facing criminal and immigration issues (deportation). Our entire livelihood was on the line here and I put all my trust in these attorneys and I am so glad I did because their performance was absolutely remarkable. The communication between us superseded that of other offices I have dealt with. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Sonia was super nice every time I called and very helpful and always returned calls. If anyone were to ask me for a recommendation on a great attorney in the Bay Area, I would not hesitate one bit on referring the Law Office of Robert Beles. My family is so happy and appreciative of the excellent work performed by the attorneys in this firm. More specifically, Attorney Jesse Adams, who is an extraordinary person and who finalized the case on January 9, 2012 with the Judge rending the decision in our favor. On top of that, their prices were very reasonable and we never had a single issue with them. So again, I would like to thank this office for the amazing job they did in relation to my husband’s case.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – July 27, 2011

Lifesavers

Bob and Annie Beles virtually saved my life. My arrest shocked me. It took a couple of years, but they got me off, completely, with my record expunged. They were extremely empathetic and friendly; realistic, yet encouraging, and as honest as any lawyer I’ve ever met.
Recommended to me by a former FBI agent as the best in my locale at solving my partular problem, Bob and Annie Beles found the perfect argument for dismissal.
Yes, there were times I wished someone in their office would returm my calls, but come crunchtime, Bob was always there for me. 4.5 stars.


Tiffany
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – June 15, 2011

The Woman You Want in Your Corner Fighting for Your Life and Freedom

My husband was charged over a year ago on a 18 year old cold case homicide. It was the MOST HORRIFIC thing ever. We looked into a handful of attorneys before meeting with Annie. We knew right away she was the one for us. The case was/is completely circumstantial. He is/was charged with murder 1 with a special circumstance enhancement out of Contra Costa county. Originally the DA wished to seek the death penalty in the case. Annie got that off the table and it now just carries a life w/o penalty. I say is/was because with Annie’s skills we hung the first jury trial about 6 weeks ago. A hung jury is pretty rare on a murder charge, even if you are innocent as my husband is. Annie is a hard working, dedicated, and “Think outside the box” kind of lawyer. She gives her all, brain, heart and soul to her clients. She filed motion after motion in our case. I believe the motions she wrote were a HUGE part of our hung jury. She knows when to stand up and fight, and when to let certain things ride for the benefit of her clients. One of the things I love most about having Annie as our attorney was her willingness to hear and listen to every single one of my husbands, and my suggestions, and believe me I had a lot. She will take it all in and use what will help, and tell you when suggestions are not in your best interest. That was a top priority for us when picking her. If I could pick any attorney in the state of California I wouldn’t pick ANYONE over Annie Beles, that’s just the bottom line. So if you, or a loved one finds their self in a criminal situation, you will be very glad and rest better if you choose Annie to represent you.


Mike M.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – February 1, 2011

Beles law Office Can Handle Anything in the Criminal Law World

Robert has been practicing many many years and can handle anything. My experience with them has been great.


Anonymous
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – October 10, 2010

Very Professional and Knowledgeable

Anne was extremely helpful in my case. She was with me every step of the way and never gave up. She worked very well with my hectic schedule and over the course of 4 years never once became discouraged about my case. She was very knowledgeable and what she was unsure of, did extensive research to help me every way possible. Anne is very trustworth and a reasonable person. She had great communication with me and told me what was going on and explained to me everything every step of the way. I would recommend anyone to Anne, she is a fantastic lawyer.


Michael S.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – November 11, 2009

Robert Beles’ Law Office Did a Superb Job Handling My Case

I cannot express enough gratitude that I feel for the outstanding way in which Robert Beles represented me. Mr. Beles met with me personally. He is not arrogant or judgmental. He does not “talk down to you”, as one might expect from high-powered attorneys. Instead, Mr. Beles is very kind, extremely bright, truly competent, and an excellent listener. He put me at ease. I felt better about my situation immediately after meeting Mr. Beles (he’ll insist you call him ‘Bob’). I could tell right away he was going to work hard in making my problem all but disappear. He believed in me, and because I could tell this about him, I believed in him. He made me feel confident that everything was going to be alright. All the promises he made to me came true. He did not BS me, and he did not make false claims about his abilities or what he could do for me. He was honest, sincere, and genuine. I put my full trust in him and I was not disappointed. Mr. Beles was able to take my case (that was potentially devastating) and get it down to something minor. It won’t even appear on my record. Incredible. I am grateful for all that Robert Beles was able to do for me, and if I ever need a top-notch attorney again, I won’t hesitate to contact Mr. Beles. If you need legal help, I advise you to seek Robert Beles as your representation.


State Certified Specialists
Robert Beles - State Certified Criminal Law Specialist
Anne Beles - State Certified Criminal Law Specialist
Paul McCarthy - State Certified Appellate Law Specialist


Se Habla Español


Contact us for a free consultation: (510) 836‑0100
Let our experience work for you. We can help!
Super Lawyers California State Bar Preeminent Lawyers California Board of Legal Specialization National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
California Attorneys for Criminal Justice AILA Payment Plan Accepted
Office Locations

Oakland Office
The Ordway Building
1 Kaiser Plaza - Suite 2300
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 836-0100
Fax: 510-832-3690

Hayward Office
22320 Foothill Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94541
Phone: (510) 889-1030

Fremont Office
39560 Stevenson Place - Suite 217
Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: (510) 745-7755

Pleasanton Office
4900 Hopyard Rd. - Suite 100
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone: (925) 460-5400

Concord Office
1390 Willow Pass Road - Suite 340
Concord, CA 94520
Phone: (925) 460-5400

Contact Us Office Directions